Creating Long-Term Solutions - Corry Bazley

Point of View
2 min readJan 12, 2021
Image from Unsplash by Eric Rothermel

We are in an ongoing conversation with Corry Bazley, a self-motivated, articulate professional with excellent client relationship-building skills and an ability to motivate team members, Corry is a ‘collaborative persuader’. She creates win-win situations for her clients, and truly is a ‘leader beyond silos’.

Corry, you are known to help companies come up with creative ways to move things upward and forward. You focus on collaboration and creativity to create win-win situations both internally and for your clients. How do you approach a tough situation and look at potential solutions holistically?

“The goal is to understand what the problem is. What does the client need? It sounds basic, but what are their real issues?

“I recently came out of a meeting with a client who had a list of issues. I walked away with that list and tried to figure out what the underlying source was. Was it the communication, the technology? Was there a broader issue? How did the issue happen in the first place? My approach lies in figuring out the answer to these questions. I then try to tackle each one of those problems individually.

“I try to resolve for what is there and go back to the client with an understanding. I ensure the clients that their issues will be or have been solved. However more importantly, I share with them that I have identified the source of the problems. We solve for the immediate, but come back with a creative, long-term solution — to make sure that in the future, these issues won’t happen again.

“Intuition and empathy play a crucial role in my approach as well. When a client is complaining and telling me what problems they are facing, I take the time to really listen and understand them. Further, I go back to them with not just a short term solution, but also with a plan. A plan that lays out the source of the problem, and how we will make sure it doesn’t occur again. That is what convinces our clients of our authenticity, and makes my relationships last for many years. A big part of the solution lies in my clients feeling like their voices are heard, understood anddealt with. This falls under the umbrella of empathy, and even though it seems obvious, it really does work.”

Thanks for sharing your approach, Corry.

--

--

Point of View

A point of view is the angle of considering things. It’s a platform for people with a vision and a story to tell.