Navigating Life’s Journey - Susan Schoenfeld

Point of View
2 min readOct 12, 2021
Susan Schoenfeld

Global Cultural Communication Advisor Christa Dowling recently interviewed me as a feature for her online column. She provided some insight into my background:

“Susan R. Schoenfeld, CEO and Founder of Wealth Legacy Advisors LLC, serves as ‘thought partner’ to families of wealth through personal attention and human spirit. Susan has accomplished much, she is a JD, LL.M., CPA, MBA and award-winning Thought Leader; she provides guidance on Legacy, Next Generation, Stewardship, Governance, Leadership Succession and Philanthropy.

“My decision to switch from estate planning law to becoming a thought partner to families of wealth addressing the human side of wealth, the so-called “soft side” of wealth, was inspired by families asking for the secret to raising confident and competent stewards of wealth.

“There have been many bumps in the road of my journey of life thus far, and I confess that I don’t always remember to watch the scenery when the road gets challenging. So I suppose that is my greatest regret — focusing more on the destination, the task at hand, rather than on the unexpected pleasures of the journey itself.

“I would advise people to not sweat the small stuff. I know that sounds trite, but life in general, and human relationships in particular, constantly present stressors. Learn to prioritize and pick your battles. If you tilt at every windmill, you will lose sight of the joy and fulfillment to be found in those relationships.

“My motto is “Do unto others…” I have always treated others the way that I would like to be treated, with respect and kindness. I believe in good karma, that what I put out in the Universe may somehow eventually come back to me, not immediately or even directly, but in unexpected and often unrelated beautiful moments, if I am perceptive enough to appreciate them.”

--

--

Point of View

A point of view is the angle of considering things. It’s a platform for people with a vision and a story to tell.